Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Default Hi newbie here with a very disturbing dream

Hi everyone, I'm really glad I found this forum I've been wanting to find a place to talk about dreams. I have a lot of dreams that I can talk about, but the one I'm going to mention is the one I had last night which was infinitely disturbing and depressing to me.

In the dream I was in a house on like some plains (flatland) with my family and my sisters boyfriend, who I've been friends with for over 20 years, hes pretty much my best friend.

Suddenly a bunch of tornado's start touching down and just tearing stuff apart. We're somewhat safe inside the house although it was weird a little mini tornado came through the door, I punched it and it dissipated.

So the tornado's stop and the house is still standing. We go outside and all of a sudden more tornado's touch down and destroy the house. My friend was absolutely devastated that it was destroyed, if I remember correctly it seemed as if he had a pet(s) inside the house when it went down. The tornado's dissipate again and my friend is on his hands and knees crying saying "I can't do this anymore"

He pulls a handgun out of his pocket, I scream NO! and he blows his brains out. I was immediately jarred out of sleep and was practically in tears from the experience.

There is a lot of stressful goings on in my life and also my friends life as well. Please ask any questions if you want to know, because going over it would require many pages.

Thank you and I'm happy to be a member! The next dream I post will be much less disturbing I promise.

Edit: I think I posted this in the wrong forum, I meant to put it in the Dream Interpretation forum
    Last edited by seniorSquishy; 06-01-2011 at 09:12 PM. Reason: Accidentally posted in the wrong forum

Default Re: Hi newbie here with a very disturbing dream

Hello, seniorSquishy.