Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Default Looking for the Lake

Hello, all, beginning to feel conspicuous! But I've been having several vivid dreams recently and as I'm new to dream interpretation, I'm turning to those more experienced for assistance. Thank you, as always, in advance for your thoughts and assistance.

In this dream, we've (the entire country) have been told that we are being taken over by aliens (of the extraterrestrial type.) The government is busy rounding us up and trying to put us all in "safe" zones, kind of like fenced-in compounds, much like exercise yards depicted in prison movies. I know I don't want to do this, so I'm trying to find alternatives. As I'm thinking about how to live without being confined to a safe zone, I am standing in a small lake with greenish-brown, silty water, about ankle. I notice air bubbles coming from small holes in the close to the shoreline and start to dig with my hands, at first finding very small shellfish (clams, oysters, scallops, etc.) I move into deeper water, about knee-deep, and the shellfish become much larger and luscious. My husband and another man are on the shore and I call to them to see what I've found. I tell them that we have a ready food source as long as we stay at the lake. My husband reaches in the water and pulls out a huge shell, but it is empty. I leave the small lake and the man shows me a rabbit. I then tell him that we need to get another rabbit to breed for food and ask him if the rabbit is a male or female. The man tells me that the rabbit is dead. So I say that we now need to find one male and one female rabbit and we are good for food.